

The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2017-18 Senate Session 3-9

Pryzbyla, Great Room B April 9, 2018 8:00pm-10:00pm

ROLL CALL

Vice President - Jon Paul Weiss Secretary – Francesca Gualano Parliamentarian – Katie Troilo	School of Business Kevin Walsh Nicholas Spinelli
Class of 2018 Alexa Schimp Matthew Skros	School of Engineering Mina Grace Larraquel Olivia Giangiordano
Class of 2019 Jimmy Harrington John Connolly	School of Music Aaron Mackisey Lizzy Andrew
Class of 2020 Elise LaFleur Weston Kirby	School of Nursing Julia Skellie Leigh Calotta
Class of 2021 Ally Kilgore Sean O'Grady	School of Philosophy VACANT Jeremy Volz
School of Architecture Kelly Reed Sara Cangarlu	School of Social Services Matt Finley Raquel Garcia-Geary
School of Arts and Science Alexander Santana Cavan Hagerty	School of Theology Alec McGuire Antoine Rask

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time.

Any legislation business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours in advance of tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL

8:00 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

8:01 PM

PRAYER 8:02 PM

1. Public Comment 8:05 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Adoption of Agenda

8:10 PM

3. Approval of Minutes

8:15 PM

• Monday, March 26, 2018 (3-8)

4. Committee Reports

A. Rules and Administration Committee – Senator Kirby	8:20 PM
B. Academic Affairs Committee – Senator Mackisey	8:25 PM
C. University Services Committee – Senator Harrington	8:30 PM
D. Student Resources Committee – Senator Hagerty	8:35 PM
E. Campus Life Committee – Senator Connolly	8:40 PM

5. New Business

v Business	
A. Nomination, School of Philosophy	8:45 PM
 Melissa Zentz– Senate Vote 	
B. Treasurer Galvin Presentation	
 State of the Treasury 	8:50 PM
 Treasury Bylaw Updates 	9:00 PM
C. Senator Spinelli, School of Business (Res. 017)	9:10 PM
D. Senator Skros, Class of 2018 (Res. 018)	9:20 PM
E. Senator Haggerty, School of Arts and Science (Res. 019)	9:30 PM

6. Vice President, SGA Updates

9:40 PM

7. Open Floor	9:50 PM
---------------	---------

8. Adjournment 10:00 PM